Damage control: Insane setup.

I knew the noise of the camera crew and the Ronin would become a big problem, especially since I could not cable up the actors for this short. I also could not run the risk of ruining a 12 minute long, physically demanding and time consuming take by getting a microphone in shot.

So I came up with a system of damage control, recording the film with the boom and 6 additional, strategically placed microphones. I needed to get two recorders, a mixer, 4 radio mics, 2 lav mics and a boom.

Damage control: Insane setup.

Leave a Reply

