Preparation roles for doing sound.

In order to get back into the workflow of recording sound for video, I rented out the ECA kit with the 744t recorder and the 302 field mixer, downloaded the manuals and learned the ins and out of the devices. Feeling like I needed more practical, hands on preparation, I went to do some sound recording.

I recorder sound for Stephen Horn’s short film “SPOTLIGHT”.

In addition to that, I went to Melrose to record sound for a documentary short film for Sports Scotland, an experience which I did not particularly enjoy, but learned a lot from. Trying to keep up with the events unfolding, making set up changes without anyone waiting for you taught me how to anticipate the next steps and how to keep alert and prepared.

Preparation roles for doing sound.

Leave a Reply

