Speaking to Ali for advice and meeting the sound designer.

Ali Murray, sound recordist and designer
Ali Murray, sound recordist and designer

I met with sound designer Ali Murray to discuss the problems of recording sound for this project. He gave me the advice to try my best to record the audio during take, but to get the actors to run through the lines just for the audio as well.

When I met with the sound designer, we discusses the problems as well and I made the choice to to the most I can to get audio whilst recording video, but to also try and get the time to record the actors going through the actions and dialogue without the camera.

Speaking to Ali for advice and meeting the sound designer.

Leave a Reply

