Be confident, creative and self teach.

This job required a lot of handy work including woodwork, carpentry, stone constructions, fixing of old objects and engraving. Although I did bring some experience with me, a lot of things were done by quickly coming up with a way to make things work and then trying it with confidence. After a day of shooting, I would sit in the Estate Manager’s work shed and teach myself how to engrave steel or how to seal an old tin bath with silicone and tarpaulin.

Attempt to engrave a rusty blade.
Attempt to engrave a rusty blade.
Stone platform Allan Irvine and I improvised.
Stone platform Allan Irvine and I improvised.
Be confident, creative and self teach.

Leave a Reply

