Local Museums, a great way to research the specifics.

In the Highlands, I researched local museums which would display items from the time period of the film. The West Highland Museum was a good place to start and the employees at the space were keen and eager to answer my questions.

West Highland Museum, Fort William.
West Highland Museum, Fort William.

I learned about spurtles, girdles, quaichs and many more items I had never heard of before. In the later stages of my preparation, I managed to acquire them.

Before asking as many questions I could think of and noting down phone numbers, I bought more books depicting life in that area.
IMG_9712

Local Museums, a great way to research the specifics.

Leave a Reply

